Hoppa direkt till innehållet

About the organization Älmhult municipality

Älmhult municipality is a public organization that is democratically managed. This means that the main responsibility for municipal operations lies with elected politicians.

The Municipal Council assembly is Älmhult municipality's highest decision-making body and has 41 members. The members are elected by the public in general elections every four years.

As an organization, the municipality consists of two components:

  • One component is a political organization consisting of the Municipal Council assembly, the executive committee and a number of committees.
  • The second component is an administrative organization which plans and implements the decisions of the politicians. This component includes for example schools, libraries and social services as well as several central services and offices. The administrative organization is divided into a number of departments. The political organization controls the work of the departments.

Organisationsskiss engelsk